Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Support Groups Online and Offline

yg.gif (2K)

MSA/SHYDRAGER ONLINE SUPPORT GROUP

Please join us ONLINE by SUBSCRIBING to the Multiple System Atrophy Mailing List!
Note that Multiple System Atrophy (MSA) includes:

This electronic mailing list was initiated in 1995 by the Vanderbilt Autonomic Dysfunction Center to provide MSA patients, caregivers and friends the means to communicate with each other throughout the world. Through use of this electronic "party line", anyone can ask a question, answer a question, post information on medication and treatments, share the good and the bad times, etc. Currently there are over 500 patients, caregivers, relatives and friends providing daily support to one another through this online forum.

To SUBSCRIBE go to: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/shydrager
You must first Register with Yahoo (entirely for free) and then click on “Join this group”.
You may then select from among 4 message delivery options:

NOTE: As there are often up to 50 email messages per day, you may find the DIGEST option or NO EMAIL option to be better choices.

Should you have any problems subscribing please contact the list moderators by emailing
shydrager-owner@yahoogroups.com



globe_logo_whites.jpg (2K)

People Living with Parkinson's



A unique online support group for those with Parkinson;s Disease as well as Parkinsonisms. PLWP is an online support group with internaqtional status. Members comprise the leadership and take an actice role in providing total support for the patient and loved ones. There is always someone to find online! Their new website provides services that no on else does. Virtuality, the monthly email magazine is filled with news, personal stories, as well as tips and medical information.



National MSA/Shy-Drager Support Group Leader

Don Summers email: Don.Summers@shy-drager.com

Toll free information line: 1-866-SDS-4999

website: http://www.shy-drager.com


 

Other State Contacts and Support Group Leaders:

AK ALASKA *** Contact Needed ***

AL ALABAMA Nora Manning Noraftm@aol.com(334) 271-2014 Contact for Alabama

AR ARKANSAS Valarie Garland dizzydancer52@yahoo.com (501) 835-2513 Contact for Arkansas

AZ ARIZONA Jean Suico Suicoaz@aol.com (480) 839-3794 Contact for Arizona

CA CALIFORNIA Ceri Williams medianet@earthlink.net (818) 343-3259 Leader for Los Angeles

CA CALIFORNIA Vera James FVJAMES@AOL.COM (909) 598-1840 Contact for Los Angeles

CA CALIFORNIA Diane Maxwell dmax295@aol.com (323) 295-2457 Leader for Los Angeles

CA CALIFORNIA Linda Rose DHRLMR@aol.com Contact for San Diego

CA CALIFORNIA *** Contact Needed for San Francisco

CA CALIFORNIA George Relles grelles@cox.net (805) 683-4829 Contact for Santa Barbara

CO COLORADO Grace Halmi czhalmi@ecentral.com (303) 340-3528 Leader for Denver

CO COLORADO Lyn Wood LynCWood@cs.com Leader for Denver

CT CONNECTICUT Tim Foley tsfoley@earthlink.net 203-445-8018 Contact for Connecticut

DC DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Bill Werre b.werre@verizon.net (703) 471-7215 Leader for Washington DC

DE DELAWARE Maureen McDaniel MoMcdan@aol.com (410) 439-8518 Contact for Delaware

FL FLORIDA Jerrie Finkelson deenzer@webtv.net (954) 796-9476 Contact for Miami

FL FLORIDA Tonya Kerneklian LINANDMARASMOM@aol.com Contact for Orlando

FL FLORIDA Rita Wilcher rbwilcher@aol.com Phone unlisted Contact for Tampa

GA GEORGIA Tom Burt Turboom@aol.com (770) 422-7435 Contact for Atlanta

GUAM James Taylor jtaylor@kuentos.guam.net (671) 789-2307 Contact for Guam and the Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas

HI HAWAII Harriet Bise biseg001@hawaii.rr.com Contact for Hawaii

IA IOWA Wanda Paulin pwanda98@cis.net (319) 872-3650 Leader Dubuque

ID IDAHO Donna Ortel DOrtel3706@aol.com Contact for Boise

IL ILLINOIS Pat Van Doren vandoren@ntsource.com Phone unlisted Contact for Chicago

IL ILLINOIS Diana Yates dogyates@msn.com, dyates@siumed.edu Contact for Springfield

IN INDIANA Gary Huddleston garylovesjoyce@yahoo.com (317) 501-4899 Leader for Indianapolis

IN INDIANA Harriet Gossman Harriettlpn2@aol.com (812) 288-7532 Contact for Jeffersonville

IN INDIANA Judy Marten turtle23@mindspring.com (765) 463-3973 Leader for Lafayette

KS KANSAS Mike Ditty mditty2@home.com (816) 537-5978 Leader for Kansas City

KS KANSAS Sally Lesline slesline@wamego.net (785) 456-7210 Contact for Topeka

KY KENTUCKY Judy Miller robert.miller27@worldnet.att.net (502) 253-9379 Leader for Louisville

LA LOUISIANA Robert Ancker boba1844@bellsouth.net (985) 652-6512 Contact for New Orleans

LA LOUISIANA Wanda Bell lawandajbell@yahoo.com (318) 982-7431 Contact for NW Louisiana

LA LOUISIANA Jim Stark Jark8@cox.net (225) 262-0512 Contact for Baton Rouge

LA LOUISIANA Virginia "Ginger" Willman virwill@earthlink.net (337) 625-7851 Contact for SW Louisiana

MA MASSACHUSETTS Carol Langer cblanger@aol.com (781) 862-5435 Leader for New England

MD MARYLAND Maureen McDaniel MoMcdan@aol.com (410) 439-8518 Contact for Maryland

ME MAINE Jean Lockhart macklockj@aol.com (207) 443-6979 Contact for Portland

MI MICHIGAN Dennis Wells 50163@home.com Contact for Detroit

MI MICHIGAN Karen Thibodeau karens@klondyke.net (810) 392-2966 Contact for Port Huron

MI MICHIGAN Bernice Bowers Omabow@aol.com (248) 676-8534 Contact for Milford

MN MINNESOTA Marge Soeffker msoeffker@msn.com Contact for St.Cloud/Buffalo/Annandale

MN MINNESOTA Ginny Overpriller vober123@msn.com (952) 953-0505 Leader for Minneapolis

MO MISSOURI Mike Ditty mditty2@home.com (816) 537-5978 Leader for Kansas City

MS MISSISSIPPI Elaine Coney econey@telepak.net Contact for Magnolia

MT MONTANA Donna Kappel dkappel@imt.net Contact for Montana

NC NORTH CAROLINA John Fisher jfisher@nc.rr.com (919) 387-7978 Contact for Apex

NC NORTH CAROLINA Amy Debusk debuskbunch@aol.com Contact for Winston-Salem

ND NORTH DAKOTA *** Contact Needed *** NE NEBRASKA Kristen Henderson Tigeri1884@aol.com Contact for Nebraska

NH NEW HAMPSHIRE Carol Langer cblanger@aol.com (781) 862-5435 Leader for New England (except CT)

NJ NEW JERSEY Sam Convissor convisor@bellatlantic.net (973) 762-1140 Contact for New Jersey

NM NEW MEXICO Karen Kennemer KMK1224@aol.com (281) 358-2282 Contact for Albuquerque

NV NEVADA Ray Johnson fourdiamonds@lvcm.com Contact for Las Vegas

NY NEW YORK Mary Ellen Vitagliano mev945@yahoo.com (518) 458 9078 Contact for Albany

NY NEW YORK Aida Ortiz Ruiz ruizoa@hotmail.com Contact for New York City

OH OHIO Pat Beekman mombeekman@webtv.net (440) 234-0007 Leader for Cleveland

OH OHIO Judy Biedenharn Jhbiedenha@aol.com (614) 875-5531 Leader for Columbus

OK OKLAHOMA Melanie Bruner mjwb1@yahoo.com Contact for Tulsa

OK OKLAHOMA Donna Dunn dedunn@aol.com Contact for Norman

OR OREGON Judy Mears mears54@open.org (503) 581-8941 Leader for Salem

PA PENNSYLVANIA Steve Crawford Bigdeebe@aol.com Leader for Philadelphia

PA PENNSYLVANIA Carole Barber barber.carole@juno.com Contact for Pittsburgh

RI RHODE ISLAND Carol Langer cblanger@aol.com (781) 862-5435 Leader for New England

SC SOUTH CAROLINA Judy Whittaker jewpoodle@aol.com, fmwhite@aol.com (843) 689-6108 Contact for Hilton Head Island

SD SOUTH DAKOTA *** Contact Needed ***

TN TENNESSEE Christine Latham crlatham@juno.com Leader for Nashville

TN TENNESSEE Amy Beckmann amybeckmann@msn.com (901) 452-7443 Leader for Memphis

TN TENNESSEE Ann Johnson grannymurt2@juno.com (423) 332-3844 Contact for Chattanooga

TN TENNESSEE Marilyn Morris morriscm@cafes.net (931) 455-3108 Contact for Middle Tennessee

TN TENNESSEE Brenda Cooley turkey@preferred.com (423) 543-6181 Contact for Johnson City

TX TEXAS Karen Kennemer KMK1224@aol.com (281) 358-2282 Leader for Houston

TX TEXAS Virginia "Ginger" Willman virwill@earthlink.net (337) 625-7851 Contact for Beaumont

TX TEXAS Don Summers Don.Summers@shy-drager.com 1-866-SDS-4999 National Leader Austin

TX TEXAS Barb Bolling mambolling@earthlink.net,bjbolling@yahoo.com (817) 221-3554 Contact for Dallas

TX TEXAS Darlene Turner dtonee@htcomp.net Contact for Waco

TX TEXAS Maston Pruett shydrager@juno.com Contact for San Antonio

UT UTAH Stephanie Johnson johnson_0416@email.msn.com Contact for Utah

VA VIRGINIA Perry Sennewald perrys@cfw.com (434) 244-0018 Contact for Charlottesville

VT VERMONT Carol Langer cblanger@aol.com (781) 862-5435 Leader for New England

WA WASHINGTON Charmayne Bischel charmayne@bischel.com (503) 698-4452 Leader for Washington State

WA WASHINGTON Judy Mears mears54@open.org (503) 581-8941 Leader for Washington State

WI WISCONSIN Sue Shumway shumways2001@yahoo.com Contact for Milwaukee

WI WISCONSIN Nan Todd nantodd@bytehead.com Contact for Sheboygan

WV WEST VIRGINIA Rose Chrisman rchrisman@citlink.net Contact for Winchester

WY WYOMING *** Contact Needed ***


 

MGH Neurology chat and message boards
A brilliantly designed site by John Lester at Mass General Hospital

 


 

Start you own

How to form a support group http://www.caregiver.org/factsheets/support_group.html

Parkinson's Support Group leaders manual http://www.parkinson.org/supman.htm